CRAIG DAVID – Signed Sealed Delivered


2010 release, the fifth album from one of the UK’s most successful R&B artists of all time. On the Motown inspired Signed Sealed Delivered, Craig wanted to record an album covering artists and songs that inspired him to sing and make music in the first place like Marvin Gaye’s ‚Heard It On The Grapevine‘, Otis Redding’s ‚Dock Of The Bay‘, Stevie Wonder’s ‚Signed Sealed Delivered‘ and Curtis Stigers‘ ‚I Wonder Why‘ to name but a few of the classics covered on this album. Most of the songs are straight covers, recorded with more up-to-date production, but there are also a few songs like the massively addictive first single ‚One More Lie (Standing In The Shadows)‘ and ‚All Alone Tonight (Stop, Look, Listen)‘ that Craig has totally reworked. Universal.

Signed Sealed Delivered

1. One More Lie (Standing In The Shadows) 3:04
2. Signed, Sealed, Delivered (I’m Yours) 3:22
3. All Alone Tonight (Stop, Look, Listen) 3:31
4. I Heard It Through The Grapevine 3:38
5. Just My Imagination 4:05
6. For Once In My Life 3:35
7. (Sittin‘ On) The Dock Of The Bay 3:25
8. Mercy Mercy Me 3:35
9. I Wonder Why 4:20
10. Papa Was A Rolling Stone 3:59
11. Let’s Stay Together 3:37
12. This Could Be Love 3:24




Kommentar verfassen

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Abmelden /  Ändern )

Google+ Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Google+-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Verbinde mit %s

%d Bloggern gefällt das: